working-stay 2022

working-stay 2021

Big plans for 2021: The construction of a new school hall / Already in January the construction works starts at the school / In February, the shell is finished and can already be used for cross-class lessons / Finally in May 2021 we can travel to Namibia again, we have big plans… / The new additional garden assistance is bearing fruit / Again the school lacked the cornmeal for the daily school feeding, we could help out / Start of the interior work on the School Hall / A professional paving team around Mr Haita is making good progress / teaching, flexing, gardening, discussing, concreting, listening, cooking, … / Art in public space in a socially committed sculpture: world garden floor drawing / More space for cross-class lessons, even under Covid19 conditions / The finished new School Hall / School Garden Update 2021, metal edging for the last 10 raised beds and many other things / Construction of a small greenhouse, also for the cultivation of local trees / Small support also for the ABC Kindergarden / The new Healing Station Team around Ms Issete and Ms Namatsse / Do you know Mahangu? A growing project with Namibian pearl millet and an open exit / Grandmother Simon in conversation with Ms. Petra about the Dream Catcher project / Vision Sharing Meeting, questions to the Kalkfeld Community about the future of the township / The school garden continues to grow / The inner circle, we have again forged big plans for 2022

working-stay 2020

“We finish what we started”. Completion of the school garden kitchen / tiling floors and walls, electrification, laying underground cables, putting in plasterboard seeling, completion of the kitchen unit, painting and varnishing work, school blackboard and table construction, curtains, start of lessons in housekeeping by Ms Muhurre. Research / school garden and permaculture projects in Windhoek. School Hall idea / visualization, meetings with the locksmith, vision sheet, construction sketches, moving the flagpole. Garden assistant / job description, sowing calendar, contract, introduction. Large school garden update / weeding orchards, digging planting holes, building treehomes and planting trees with protection, purchase of construction and garden material / seeds, 50 m hose, tools, fertilizer, wire, fence, posts, wheelbarrow, shade net, materials for restoration of 10 raised beds with metal edging, prickly pear plantings, cutting trees, planting and sowing workshops. Medical Garden update / new plantings 4 Marula Trees, 1 Namib Moringa, 2 Speckboom, 3 Bulbinellas,… Healing Station / location, handover of the medication and introduction to Ms Sabatha, workshop for girls. Vision of the 2 new classrooms / clarifications, needs and construction plans from the ministry.

working-stay 2019

Construction of a school garden kitchen / conception, planning, organization, purchase and transport of building materials / loan of large concrete mixers / cast concrete foundation / wood / sheet metal construction with 3 windows and 2 French doors / Rigips interior fittings / kitchenette with electric stove, double sink, base units, Work surface and work table / water supply and drainage / cable drum power connection for a provisional power supply / window grille welding as leftover works / purchase of construction / gardening tools, jigsaw, drill, bits and drills, tension belts, straightedge, … Pickles, shovels and lots of seed bags / Donation delivery Kitchen inventory with pans, pots, boards, knives, sieves, graters, whisks, trowels, towels, … / Casting a concrete floor in the firewood kitchen / Small school garden update / 5 shade trees, new schoolyard plantings / Numerous “Endless -Grace “-Workshops / Again a lot of questions, discussed and planned, especially what the The future of the two new classrooms and the shelder / as well as the year-round garden assistance are concerned.

working-stay 2018

Construction garden shed and tool shed / construction cleaning station: 3 sinks, 3 taps, drain / installation rainwater tank 5000 liters for roof water use in the school garden / organization and purchase material agricultural instruction: garden / construction tools, saws, hammers, chisels, drills, bits, rivet tongs, brushes, paints, screws, nails, lancet, watering cans, and a lot of seeds / 7 planting / substitute planting with sticks: 3 passion fruits, 3 lemon trees, 1 guava / building of 16 concrete stone circles around the shade trees / organization and purchase of 500 kg maize flour for the school-feeding / hygiene workshops / aloe vera and tomato workshop / tree and parasitic workshop / pictogram and sewing workshop / donation 500 spoons / numerous endless tinker workshops / commissioning and payment garden assistant (Mr.! Kharuchab ) for 6 months / research new building classrooms and children’s home

working-stay 2017

Commissioning of 3 additional water connections including feeders and ditches for the orchard, the schoolgarden and the schoolyard / 28 new plants: 5 lemons, 2 oranges, 3 mandarins, 1 apricot, 2 guava and 3 lemon trees, 11 flamboyant, 1 jacaranda and 1 bougainvillea / 3 planting workshops / organization and purchase material agricultural lessons: ppades, shovels, rakes, forks, scissors, pitchers, wheelbarrows, a ladder, machetes, hoses, 14m3 soil, fertilizer and lots of seed / repair workshop / fences / clean-it-up-day with students, parents and teachers / compost workshop / organization, buying and labeling of 483 colorful plates for school-feeding / numerous endless-tinker Workshops / organization grant for copiers and internet

working-stay 2022

working-stay 2021

Grosse Pläne für 2021: Der Bau einer neuen School Hall / Bereits im Januar beginnen die Bauarbeiten an der Schule / Im Februar steht der Rohbau und kann bereits für klassenübergreifenden Unterricht genutzt werden / Endlich im Mai 2021 können wir wieder nach Namibia reisen, wir haben viel vor… / Die neue zusätzliche Garten Assistenz trägt Früchte / Wieder fehlte der Schule das Maismehl für das tägliche School Feeding, wir konnten aushelfen / Start mit dem Innenausbau der School Hall / Ein professionelles Pflasterer-Team um Mr Haita kommt gut voran / Unterrichten, Flexen, Gärtnern, Besprechen, Betonieren, Zuhören, Kochen, … / Kunst und Bau in der sozial engagierten Plastik: Weltgarten-Bodenzeichnung / Mehr Platz für klassenübergreifenden Unterricht auch unter Corona Bedingungen / Die fertige neue School Hall / School Garden Update 2021, unter vielem anderem Metallabschluss für die letzten 10 Hochbeete, … / Bau eines kleinen Gewächshauses, auch für die Anzucht von heimischen Bäumen / Kleine Unterstützung auch für den ABC Kindergarden / Das neue Healing Station Team um Ms Issete und Ms Namatsse / Do you know Mahangu? Ein wachsendes Projekt mit namibischer Perlhirse und offenem Ausgang / Grandmother Simon im Gespräch mit Ms Petra über das Dream Catcher Projekt / Vision Sharing Meeting, Fragen an die Kalkfeld Community zur Zukunft des Townships / Der Schulgarten wächst immer weiter / Der innerste Kern, auch für 2022 haben wir wieder grosse Pläne geschmiedet

working-stay 2020

„We finish what we started“. Fertigstellung der Schulgartenküche / Fliesenlegen Boden und Wände, Elektrifizierung, Erdkabel legen, Rigipsdecke einziehen, Fertigstellung Küchenzeile, Maler- und Lackierarbeiten, Schultafel und Tischbau, Gardinen, Unterrichtstart in Hauswirtschaft von Ms Muhurre. Recherchen / Schulgarten und Permakulturprojekte in Windhoek. School Hall Idee / Visualisierung, Besprechungen mit Konstrukteur, Vision Sheet, Konstruktionsskizzen, Versetzung Fahnenmastes. Gartenassistenz / Job Beschreibung, Ansaatkalender, Vertrag, Einführung. Grosses Schulgarten update / Obstgarten jäten, Pflanzlöcher graben, Treehomes bauen und Bäume pflanzen mit Protection, Kauf von Bau und Gartenmaterial / Samen, 50 m Schlauch, Werkzeuge, Dünger, Draht, Zaun, Pfosten, Schubkarre, Schattennetz, Materialien für Restaurierung von 10 Hochbeeten mit Metallabschluss, Feigenkaktuspflanzungen, Bäume schneiden, Pflanz- und Ansaat workshops. Medical Garden update / Neupflanzungen 4 Marula Trees, 1 Namib Moringa, 2 Speckboom, 3 Bulbinellas,… Healing Station / Ort, Übergabe der Medikamente und Einführung von Ms Sabatha, workshop for girls. Vision der 2 neuen Klassenräume / Abklärungen, Bedarf und Konstruktionspläne vom Ministerium.

working-stay 2019

Bau einer Schulgartenküche / Konzeption, Planung, Organisation, Kauf und Transporte der Baumaterialien / Ausleihe grosser Betonmischer / Guss Beton-Fundament / Holz-/Blech-Konstruktion mit 3 Fenstern und 2 Fenstertüren / Rigips-Innenausbau / Küchenzeile mit Elektroherd, Doppelspüle, Unterschränken, Arbeitsfläche und Arbeitstisch / Wasser Zu- und Abfluss / Kabeltrommel-Stromanschluss für eine provisorische Stromversorgung / Fenstergitter schweissen als leftover works / Kauf von Bau-/Garten-Werkzeugen, Stichsäge, Bohrmaschine, Bits und Bohrer, Spanngurten, Richtlatte,… Harken, Kuhfuss, Pickel, Schaufel und ganz viele Samentütchen / Spendenlieferung Kücheninventar mit Pfannen, Töpfe, Brettchen, Messer, Siebe, Reiben, Schneebesen, Kellen, Handtücher,… / Guss eines Betonbodens in der Feuerholzküche / Kleines Schulgarten update / 5 Schattenbaum Neupflanzungen Schulhof / Zahlreiche „Endless-Grace“-Workshops / Wieder ganz viel gefragt, besprochen, diskutiert und geplant, vor allem auch was die Zukunft der zwei neuen Klassenräume und den Shelder / sowie die ganzjährige Gartenassistenz angeht.

working-stay 2018

Bau Gartenhaus und Werkzeugschuppen / Bau Cleaning-Station: 3 Spülbecken, 3 Wasserhähne, Abfluss / Installation Regenwassertank 5000 Liter zur Dachwassernutzung im Schulgarten / Organisation und Kauf Material Agrikulturunterricht: Garten/Bau-Werkzeuge, Sägen, Hämmer, Meissel, Bohrer, Bits, Nietzange, Pinsel, Farben, Schrauben, Nägel, Stechstange, Giesskannen, und ganz viel Saatgut / 7 Neupflanzungen / Ersatzpflanzungen mit Sticks: 3 Passionsfrüchte, 3 Zitronenbäume, 1 Guava / Bau von 16 Betonsteinkreise um die Schattenbäume / Organisation und Kauf von 500 kg Maismehl für das School-Feeding / Hygiene-Workshops / Aloevera- und Tomaten-Workshop / Baum- und Schmarotzer-Workshop / Pictogramm- und Ansäh-Workshop / Spendenlieferung 500 Löffel / Zahlreiche Endless-Tinker-Workshops / Beauftragung und Bezahlung Gartenassistenz (Mr. !Kharuchab) für 6 Monate / Recherche Neubau Klassenräume und Kinderheim

working-stay 2017

Beauftragung von 3 zusätzlichen Wasseranschlüssen inklusive Zuleitungen und Gräben für den Obstgarten, den Schulgarten und den Schulhof / 28 Neupflanzungen: 5 Zitronen, 2 Orangen, 3 Mandarinen, 1 Aprikose, 2 Guava und 3 Zitronenbäume, 11 Flamboyant, 1 Jacaranda und 1 Bougainvillea / 3 Pflanz-Workshops / Organisation und Kauf Material Agrikulturunterricht: Spaten, Schaufeln, Rechen, Gabeln, Scheren, Kannen, Schubkarren, ein Leiter, Macheten, Schläuche, 14m3 Erde, Dünger und ganz viel Saatgut / Reparatur-Workshop / Zäune / Clean-it-up-day mit Schülern, Eltern und Lehrern / Kompost-Workshop / Organisation, Kauf und Beschriftung von 483 bunten Teller für das School-Feeding / Zahlreiche Endless-Tinker-Workshops / Organisation Finanzhilfe für Kopierer und Internet