working-stay 2019

Construction of a school garden kitchen / conception, planning, organization, purchase and transport of building materials / loan of large concrete mixers / cast concrete foundation / wood / sheet metal construction with 3 windows and 2 French doors / Rigips interior fittings / kitchenette with electric stove, double sink, base units, Work surface and work table / water supply and drainage / cable drum power connection for a provisional power supply / window grille welding as leftover works / purchase of construction / gardening tools, jigsaw, drill, bits and drills, tension belts, straightedge, … Pickles, shovels and lots of seed bags / Donation delivery Kitchen inventory with pans, pots, boards, knives, sieves, graters, whisks, trowels, towels, … / Casting a concrete floor in the firewood kitchen / Small school garden update / 5 shade trees, new schoolyard plantings / Numerous “Endless -Grace “-Workshops / Again a lot of questions, discussed and planned, especially what the The future of the two new classrooms and the shelder / as well as the year-round garden assistance are concerned.

working-stay 2018

Construction garden shed and tool shed / construction cleaning station: 3 sinks, 3 taps, drain / installation rainwater tank 5000 liters for roof water use in the school garden / organization and purchase material agricultural instruction: garden / construction tools, saws, hammers, chisels, drills, bits, rivet tongs, brushes, paints, screws, nails, lancet, watering cans, and a lot of seeds / 7 planting / substitute planting with sticks: 3 passion fruits, 3 lemon trees, 1 guava / building of 16 concrete stone circles around the shade trees / organization and purchase of 500 kg maize flour for the school-feeding / hygiene workshops / aloe vera and tomato workshop / tree and parasitic workshop / pictogram and sewing workshop / donation 500 spoons / numerous endless tinker workshops / commissioning and payment garden assistant (Mr.! Kharuchab ) for 6 months / research new building classrooms and children’s home

working-stay 2017

Commissioning of 3 additional water connections including feeders and ditches for the orchard, the schoolgarden and the schoolyard / 28 new plants: 5 lemons, 2 oranges, 3 mandarins, 1 apricot, 2 guava and 3 lemon trees, 11 flamboyant, 1 jacaranda and 1 bougainvillea / 3 planting workshops / organization and purchase material agricultural lessons: ppades, shovels, rakes, forks, scissors, pitchers, wheelbarrows, a ladder, machetes, hoses, 14m3 soil, fertilizer and lots of seed / repair workshop / fences / clean-it-up-day with students, parents and teachers / compost workshop / organization, buying and labeling of 483 colorful plates for school-feeding / numerous endless-tinker Workshops / organization grant for copiers and internet

working-stay 2019

Bau einer Schulgartenküche / Konzeption, Planung, Organisation, Kauf und Transporte der Baumaterialien / Ausleihe grosser Betonmischer / Guss Beton-Fundament / Holz-/Blech-Konstruktion mit 3 Fenstern und 2 Fenstertüren / Rigips-Innenausbau / Küchenzeile mit Elektroherd, Doppelspüle, Unterschränken, Arbeitsfläche und Arbeitstisch / Wasser Zu- und Abfluss /  Kabeltrommel-Stromanschluss für eine provisorische Stromversorgung / Fenstergitter schweissen als leftover works / Kauf von Bau-/Garten-Werkzeugen, Stichsäge, Bohrmaschine, Bits und Bohrer, Spanngurten, Richtlatte,… Harken, Kuhfuss, Pickel, Schaufel und ganz viele Samentütchen / Spendenlieferung Kücheninventar mit Pfannen, Töpfe, Brettchen, Messer, Siebe, Reiben, Schneebesen, Kellen, Handtücher,… / Guss eines Betonbodens in der Feuerholzküche / Kleines Schulgarten update / 5 Schattenbaum Neupflanzungen Schulhof / Zahlreiche „Endless-Grace“-Workshops / Wieder ganz viel gefragt, besprochen, diskutiert und geplant, vor allem auch was die Zukunft der zwei neuen Klassenräume und den Shelder / sowie die ganzjährige Gartenassistenz angeht.

working-stay 2018

Bau Gartenhaus und Werkzeugschuppen / Bau Cleaning-Station: 3 Spülbecken, 3 Wasserhähne, Abfluss / Installation Regenwassertank 5000 Liter zur Dachwassernutzung im Schulgarten / Organisation und Kauf Material Agrikulturunterricht: Garten/Bau-Werkzeuge, Sägen, Hämmer, Meissel, Bohrer, Bits, Nietzange, Pinsel, Farben, Schrauben, Nägel, Stechstange, Giesskannen, und ganz viel Saatgut / 7 Neupflanzungen / Ersatzpflanzungen mit Sticks: 3 Passionsfrüchte, 3 Zitronenbäume, 1 Guava / Bau von 16 Betonsteinkreise um die Schattenbäume / Organisation und Kauf von 500 kg Maismehl für das School-Feeding / Hygiene-Workshops / Aloevera- und Tomaten-Workshop / Baum- und Schmarotzer-Workshop / Pictogramm- und Ansäh-Workshop / Spendenlieferung 500 Löffel / Zahlreiche Endless-Tinker-Workshops / Beauftragung und Bezahlung Gartenassistenz (Mr. !Kharuchab) für 6 Monate / Recherche Neubau Klassenräume und Kinderheim

working-stay 2017

Beauftragung von 3 zusätzlichen Wasseranschlüssen inklusive Zuleitungen und Gräben für den Obstgarten, den Schulgarten und den Schulhof / 28 Neupflanzungen: 5 Zitronen, 2 Orangen, 3 Mandarinen, 1 Aprikose, 2 Guava und 3 Zitronenbäume, 11 Flamboyant, 1 Jacaranda und 1 Bougainvillea / 3 Pflanz-Workshops / Organisation und Kauf Material Agrikulturunterricht: Spaten, Schaufeln, Rechen, Gabeln, Scheren, Kannen, Schubkarren, ein Leiter, Macheten, Schläuche, 14m3 Erde, Dünger und ganz viel Saatgut / Reparatur-Workshop / Zäune / Clean-it-up-day mit Schülern, Eltern und Lehrern / Kompost-Workshop / Organisation, Kauf und Beschriftung von 483 bunten Teller für das School-Feeding / Zahlreiche Endless-Tinker-Workshops / Organisation Finanzhilfe für Kopierer und Internet